BNDES - Brazilian Development Bank

Where am I? Home page  >>  The BNDES

Who is Who

BNDES board of directors is composed of the following members: president and directors, all appointed by the President of the Republic.

Learn about the management structure of BNDES.

See the presentations and articles by the Top Management.




Paulo Rabello de Castro
The Privatization and Risk Management divisions report directly to the President.

Head of the President’s office
Milton Cesar Teixeira Dias

Deputy head of the President’s office
Fátima Regina França Farah 


Board of directors


Cláudia Pimentel Trindade Prates
Director of the Industry and Services and Basic Industries divisions.



Ricardo Luiz de Souza Ramos
Director of the Administration and Human Resources division; Foreign Trade and Guarantee Funds division; and Indirect Operations division.



Carlos Thadeu de Freitas Gomes
Director of the Controllership and Financial and International divisions.



Eliane Aleixo Lustosa
Director of the Capital Markets Investment division and Capital Markets Monitoring division.



Marilene de Oliveira Ramos Múrias dos Santos
Director of the Energy, Public and Socioenvironmental Management, and Sanitation and Transport divisions.



Carlos Alexandre Jorge Da Costa
Director of the Credit division; Planning division; and Information Technology division.



Marcelo de Siqueira Freitas
Managing Director of the Legal Department.


See also:








Recent News  Recent News
BNDES disburses R$ 3.66 million to restore the Atlantic Forest in Bahia
BNDES’s support to the restoration of Brazilian biomes follows the guidelines of the Forest Code from 2012 and the National Policy of Native Vegetation Recovery (PROVEG), established in 2017.
BNDES announces new conditions of funding and defines priority areas for development
There are three other deadline limit ranges: alternative energy, ports, airports, export and regional development projects may reach up to 24 years.